Hard To Get Gertie


Download Hard To Get Gertie


Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb , am. Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September Tuesday 22 September Wednesday 23 September Thursday 24 September Friday 25 September Saturday 26 September Sunday 27 September Monday 28 September Tuesday 29 September Wednesday 30 September Thursday 1 October Friday 2 October Saturday 3 October Sunday 4 October Monday 5 October Tuesday 6 October Wednesday 7 October Thursday 8 October Friday 9 October Saturday 10 October Sunday 11 October Monday 12 October Tuesday 13 October Wednesday 14 October Thursday 15 October Friday 16 October Next page.

Kindle Cloud Reader Read instantly in your browser. Register a free business account. Tell the Publisher! I'd like to read this book on Kindle Don't have a Kindle? Fearless and inspiring. Discover Black voices on Audible. Learn more. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? It begins with a recording of "Ain't We Got Fun," which notes that "the rich get rich and the poor get poorer"; continuing through 's "Pardon Me While I Laugh ," which slyly comments on the ways by which Prohibition, among other things, was being subverted; to 's baby talk "I Faw Down and Go Boom," which seems to anticipate the market crash by a year, these are songs that remain timely despite their frothy tone.

Of course, there are outright gibberish tunes like "Yes! Since many of the performers, even the greatest ones like Billy Murray , are forgotten today -- that's not too important, but in some cases the substituted versions are band recordings with arrangements that cut the zany vocal to a single chorus in what is otherwise an instrumental, reducing the comic effect.

Still, the collection is a worthy tribute to a time when people sang songs that had, as one title put it, "Crazy Words Crazy Tune," and lyrics that asked, "How could red riding hood have been so very good and still kept the wolf from the door?

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age.

Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. My Profile. Advanced Search. Genre Jazz Easy Listening Vocal. Track Listing - Disc 1. Ain't We Got Fun. No use of doing anything to please her, Her heart is colder than an ice cream freezer. Mighty good lookin' Got plenty of charm. Hard to get Gertie, that doggone hard to get gal! Lyrics Submitted by ToaltlyKeepers Vintage. Library Artists Billboard Contributes.

Print it!



Sitemap

Yet, I Know - Various - Popcorn Oldies - The Great Singers (CD), Walk These Dogs - DMX - Year Of The Dog... Again (CD, Album), Tombs - The Parallel Light - Meridian (CD), Stalemate, Reason - Attaktix - Demo Tape 15 (Cassette), 1995 - (swedish) Death Polka - Judith Judith (Vinyl, LP, Album, Album), Helium - Fony (2) - Circles (CD, Album), Even It Up - Heart - Even It Up (Vinyl), Песенка Находит Друзей, Enjoy Yourself - Michael Jackson - MP3 Collection (CD), Take These Chains From My Heart - Terry Bradshaw (2) - Take These Chains From My Heart (Vinyl), Bum Trip (What Ya Sayin), Domination - BK - Domination (File)

8 thoughts on “ Hard To Get Gertie ”

  1. Hard-to-Get Gertie Sheet music – January 1, by Jack (Lyrics) Ager, Milton (Music) / Yellen (Author) See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Price New from Used from Sheet music, January 1, "Please retry" — — — Sheet music — Author: Jack (Lyrics) Ager, Milton (Music) / Yellen.
  2. Oct 01,  · Listen to Hard To Get Gertie on Spotify. Original Indiana Five · Song · Music Duration: 2 min.
  3. Hard to Get Gertie. Featured In. Album. Bring On the Girls Various Artists. Top Songs By Esther Walker. TRACK. ARTIST. Sonata o fantasia in G Minor, H-U Sonata o fantasia in G Minor, H-U Joël Marosi. Joël Marosi. .
  4. Oct 30,  · Hard to Get Gertie. Various artists. From the Album Dimestore 's Vol. 2 Listen Now Buy song $ Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to miner-all.net (US).
  5. Hard to get Gertie. Featured In. Album. US Jazzmen in Europe Frank Guarante, The Plantation Orchestra, Noble Sissle & Eddie South. Top Songs By Frank Guarente & His Georgians. TRACK. ARTIST. Georgian Blues. Georgian Blues. .
  6. 78_hard-to-get-gertie_francis-craig-and-his-orchestra-ager-and-yellen_gbiaa Location USA Run time Scanner Internet Archive Python library Scanningcenter George Blood, L.P. Size Source 78 User_cleaned Eduardo Nuestro User_metadataentered Chris Cain User_transferred Chris Cain.
  7. miner-all.net» Search results for 'hard to get gertie by lawrence welk' Yee yee! We've found 21 lyrics, artists, and 50 albums matching hard to get gertie by lawrence welk.
  8. Hard to get Gertie, that hard to get gal. Flirty and pretty, but nobody's pal. She's got those kisses that are sweet as honey; They're harder gettin' than a Scotchman's money.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *